Mark your calendars with important 2013 season dates

November 12, 2012 Comments Off
Mark your calendars with important 2013 season dates

Mark your calendars to get ready for the 2013 Zionsville Little League softball and baseball seasons.  Sure, it snowed today, but it’s never to soon to start thinking about baseball!

The following dates have been approved for the 2013 baseball and softball seasons.  More dates, such as player evaluation dates, will be announced later.

Board meetings:  The ZLL Board will meet on the second Monday of each month at 7 pm at the Lion’s Club.

Tuesday January 1:  Registration for 2013 season begins

Monday January 28:  Special Board meeting to select 2013 managers

February 2 through February 9:  Player Pitch division evaluations (http://zionsvillelittleleague.org/2013/01/25/rec-division-evaluation-schedules-player-pitch-divisions/)

Saturday March 9:  Field Maintenance Day

Monday March 11:  First day of official practices

Saturday March 16:  Field Maintenance Day

Wednesday March 20:  Manager’s meeting

Wednesday April 10:  Team parent meeting

Saturday April 13:  Field Maintenance Day

Friday April 19:  Opening Night Celebration(parade of players, ceremony, and games)

Saturday April 20:  Opening  Day and Team Picture Day

Friday June 14:  Rec league tournaments begin

Saturday June 22:  Championship Saturday

Comments are closed.